top of page
Author: Talbot, Rosie

c 1939 to c 1945 (including WW2)
Published 13/10/2022 by Scholastic in the United Kingdom as part of the Sixteen Souls series
Paperback | 368 pages

 

The spooky, swoony YA debut from BookTok star @Merrowchild!

Someone is stripping Europe's most haunted city of its spirits.

When self-destructive, 16-year-old seer, Charlie Frith, realises

that one of his own ghostly friends has gone missing, he must put

aside his own safety - and reclusive existence - if he is to find

them.

Charlie reluctantly teams up with Sam Harrow - the new seer in

town - and a rag-tag group of ghosts, to save their friends from

a fate literally worse than death.

But there is a dark purpose behind these disappearances - more

sinister than Charlie could ever have imagined. And, as he slowly

comes to terms with his romantic feelings for Sam, the stakes become

even higher as time quickly runs out!

Perfect for fans of Cemetery Boys, Becky Albertalli

and V E Schwab.

#SixteenSouls has more than a-quarter-of-a-million

views on TikTok and counting.

A must-read for all young adult fans with intricately plotted

mystery, sublime world-building and fantastically diverse cast of

characters.

 

Praise for Sixteen Souls:

'Delivers fun and frights in equal measure. A fantastically spooky,

thrilling adventure!' - Kat Ellis, author of Wicked Little

Deeds

'Flawless twists, this book immediately pulled me in.' - H.M Long,

author of Hall of Smoke

'A captivating take of loss, friendship and love that had me gripped

from first to last.' - Menna van Praag, author of The

Sisters Grimm

'Absolutely gripped.' - Amy McCaw, author of Mina and the

Undead

'The writing is rich; the characters sharply drawn.' - K.D Edwards,

author of The Tarot Sequence Series

'Sixteen Souls is a boundlessly clever, heartfelt queer

take on the story of a sensitive young man who sees dead people.

Talbot has crafted something chillingly delightful! Perfect for

any ghoul-lover's shelf!' - Adam Sass, author of Surrender

Your Sons and The 99 Boyfriends of Micah Summers

'Deliciously dark' - Cynthia Murphy, author of Last One to

Die, Win Lose Kill Die and The Midnight Game

'A delectable mystery' - Dawn Kurtagich, author of The Dead

House

'An outstanding debut' - Bex Hogan, author of Isles of Storm

and Sorrow series

Sixteen Souls

SKU: 9780702325328
£8.99Price
    bottom of page