top of page
Author: Ford, Fiona

London, Greater London
Published 16/05/2019 by Cornerstone (Arrow Books Ltd) in the United Kingdom
Paperback | 432 pages

***THE SECOND NOVEL IN THE COMPELLING LIBERTY GIRLS SERIES. Perfect for fans of Nancy Revell, Elaine Everest, Nadine Dorries and Mr Selfridge.***March, 1942: new mother Alice Milwood is itching to return to her job as a shop assistant at Liberty’s.

Despite her husband still being missing in action, Alice is determined to give baby Arthur the best possible start. She soon settles back into the rhythm of life on the shop floor, and the Liberty Girls rally to help keep everything on an even keel.

But when the American GIs start swarming into London, there are more complications to come. And each of the Liberty Girls has their own impossible storm to weather.

As they each fight their battles on the home front, only their close friendship will give them the strength they need to carry on.

The Liberty Girls

SKU: 9781787461383
£7.99Price
    bottom of page